Post Reply  Post Thread 
Pages (3): « First [1] 2 3 Next > Last »
Owmg.org?
Author Message
Shawn
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,224
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $1,037.18
Post: #1
Owmg.org? @ 07-16-2007 12:29 AM

I have been getting a login prompt for OWMG.ORG asking mw to login, has anyone else saw this?

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
OwenKL
Second Degree Poster
**



Group: Registered
Posts: 20
Joined: Jul 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $171.25
Post: #2
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-16-2007 02:12 AM

Yep. Done some investigating. It's for the
"Operative WebMasters' Guild, website resources for Masonic websites,"
registered to Fred Broecker
1047 S. Ferdinand Avenue
Forest Park, IL 60130
fred@SpamProtect@cyberconnect.com

I found several links to various pages on his site, but they all are either outright 403, or pop up that password request. I suspect there's a major bug in his site, and you've got a link to it embedded somewhere on these pages of FreemasonHQ.


~Owen in Santa Fe
&
http://cerrillos.org/fun.htm & http://masonic-poets-society.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Shawn
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,224
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $1,037.18
Post: #3
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-16-2007 02:55 AM

Thank you sir!

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Shawn
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,224
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $1,037.18
Post: #4
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-16-2007 03:05 AM

??? I can not find anything that it could be :-\

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Peter Dowling
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,093
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $79.06
Post: #5
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-16-2007 01:01 PM

I keep getting the same pop up message!

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Peter Dowling
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,093
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $79.06
Post: #6
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-16-2007 01:46 PM

I have done some looking but can not see any thing that jumps out at me. I think it maybe a link within a link.
try this site http://www.bucklesunlimited.com/owmg.htm
or google "Operative WebMasters' Guild".
Let me know if you find anything and I will keep looking.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
OwenKL
Second Degree Poster
**



Group: Registered
Posts: 20
Joined: Jul 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $171.25
Post: #7
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-16-2007 02:50 PM

I think you're right about it being a link within a link, since the popups only come once in a while, not every time. Do any FreemasonHQ pages have rotating banners? If not, you need to look for anything you link to that has rotating ads.

Have you sent an e-mail to Fred Broecker yet? He signed the page at Buckles Unlimited, too. Drop the stuff between the @@, and his eddress is fred@SpamProtect@cyberconnect.com .

It seems somehow appropriate that this OwMG is like the common OMG = Ow, My Gawd!


~Owen in Santa Fe
&
http://cerrillos.org/fun.htm & http://masonic-poets-society.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Shawn
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,224
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $1,037.18
Post: #8
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-17-2007 02:55 PM

I attempted contact to that address (without the spam stuff on it) and it returned a bad address which may be an ICANN violation since the contact information is not correct but, I wont report it of course.

I am contacting another website (mastermason.com) about it because they are a member of owmg.org and I am trying to get a valid address to contact.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Peter Dowling
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,093
Joined: Sep 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $79.06
Post: #9
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-21-2007 03:58 PM

Let us know the result if any.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Shawn
Administrator
*******



Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,224
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0

Money: $1,037.18
Post: #10
Re: Owmg.org? @ 07-21-2007 04:13 PM

I have emailed their staff address but had no response. It seems to have stopped for me. Are any of you still seeing it?

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
View this users profile Quote this message in a reply
Pages (3): « First [1] 2 3 Next > Last »
Post Reply  Post Thread 

View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe to this Thread | Add Thread to Favorites

Forum Jump: